A TECHNO OVERDOSE

A TECHNO OVERDOSE…

(Voir traduction française en dessous)

 

7 A.M, it’s very cold outside, I’ve been up all night long! I got to be the first one to have it! I’m standing in line… There are a lot of people. Just 2 hours left, and I will have my IPhone 5. Finally it’s open, a total chaos!

 

Ho, I can see my IPhone shining, from afar, so I run and I finally get it. It costs 549$ beautiful dollars. Ho and lokk at the  Mac book Air! He went on a drastic diet lol. It costs 999$ I’m gettin that too. Hey, isn’t  ”Cheers (Drink to that)” from Rihanna playing on the radio? I got an idea… The IPod Nano!! yes that means Rihanna 24/7! Heading to Best buy got to buy those headphones!!! You know the ones Lady Gaga has, just 279.99$! Now there’s only one thing left my downloadable music card, which is 9.99$ per month. Wow It goes fast! Already 2000$ spent. Ho my God! What about my high fashion clothing? Ho well, another 2000$. Cuz, I’m goin back to school, gotta shine!!! Praise, my parents’ MasterCard! Shhh

That’s what I call a technology Overdose!

A superficial, trendy technology for addicted consumers who collection iPhones like Harry potter books. Does a 15 year old kid really needs sophisticated applications to remember when to clean up his room? Are we so ignorant to think that a gadget made of plastic could define our self-worth? The techno-addict society enriches Steve Jobs and ‘’Crackberry’’. We are talking about billions of dollars.

 

Of course, I do not deny the benefits these new technologies; but I question high consummation and silly trends. In life, a person who follows society is quickly forgotten, but only a person who is non-conformist is remembered.  Are we replacing a vivid and adaptable way of thinking at the benefit of an advanced yet more standardized mind?

 

Une OVERDOSE de TECHNO…

7h du mat, il fait froid  dehors, j’ai passé  toute la nuit ici. Il faut que je sois le premier à me le procurer! Je suis le troisième dans la file, il y a beaucoup de gens… Plus que  2 heures, et je l’ai entre les mains mon  Iphone 5! Enfin, les portes s’ouvrent, c’est la tyrannie…

 

Ah j’aperçois, mon Iphone 5 scintiller au loin, je cours et finalement je le saisis. Il coute 549$ beau dollars. Ho! le Mac book Air!! Il a suivit une diète draconienne et vaut 999$ petits dollars. Hé! mais c’est «Cheers ( drink to that)» de  Rihanna à la radio! Pour cela il faut le Ipod  Nano, ce qui veut dire Rihanna en boucle! Ensuite, direction Best Buy. Oh lala les écouteurs Monster ceux qu’avait Lady gaga, seulement 279.95$! Il faut maintenant ajouter une carte de musique téléchargeable pour 9.99$ par mois. Wow ça va vite! 2000$ dépensé. Oh mon Dieu! Et mes vêtements griffés dans tout ça? Boff, un autre 2000$! C’est la rentrée! Vive la carte Visa de mes paternels! Shuut…

C’est ce que j’appelle une Overdose de techno!

 

Voici la «surtechnologie » pour des «surconsommateurs» qui collectionne les iPhones comme les Harry Potter! Un jeune de 15 ans aurait-il besoin d’applications sophistiquées, pour lui rappeler l’heure où il doit ranger sa chambre? Sommes-nous si ignorants au point de penser qu’un objet en plastique peut définir notre valeur? Trouvez l’erreur ! Une société droguée à la techno qui enrichit Steve Jobs  et «Crackberry» de plusieurs billions de dollars.

 

Certes, je ne nie pas l’utilité de ces gadgets mais je critique la surconsommation et les modes ridicules! Dans la vie, les gens qui ont suivi aveuglément les tendances sociétales, sont tombés dans l’oubli, mais ceux qui avaient le courage de leurs convictions sont devenus légendaires. Serait-on en train de priver la prochaine génération de son individualité au profit d’une classe d’iHumains performant mais peu intelligents :)?

 

Leave a Reply

